Cuvee De Castleton

Reads 4147 • Replies 31 • Started Sunday, July 27, 2008 7:58:13 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

LilBeerDoctor
beers 7501 º places 775 º 22:50 Sun 7/27/2008

It’s pretty rare (sold out within 1 1/2 hours I heard), but for those nearby it was not that hard to obtain. Only 90 cases (1080 bottles) produced, so yeah, pretty limited (only 800-ish bottles sold at the brewery). Especially considering it was ONLY sold at the brewery (although maybe a few local shops will get lucky). Also it is awesome! I had a bottle yesterday and was blown away! The best CL I’ve ever had by far, an awesome sour ale!

I’m new to ratebeer and haven’t traded yet so I’m not setting up super rare trades, just trying to get things I can’t get over here and am super interested in. To me, its value is roughly similar to Isabelle Proximus, although Isabelle is significantly more expensive (because people had it shipped to them).

But anyway, it’s "rare" depending on the person. Some people aren’t interested in trading for super rare stuff, just unavailable stuff. Others probably have lots of ratings and want rarer stuff, which is fine too. Anyway, my point is that it’s not completely unattainable. I’m trading it for stuff that’s not terribly rare, just stuff I really want as a new ratebeerian.

JoeMcPhee
beers 12098 º places 543 º 22:52 Sun 7/27/2008

Originally posted by LilBeerDoctor
It’s pretty rare (sold out within 1 1/2 hours I heard), but for those nearby it was not that hard to obtain. Only 90 cases (1080 bottles) produced, so yeah, pretty limited (only 800-ish bottles sold at the brewery). Especially considering it was ONLY sold at the brewery (although maybe a few local shops will get lucky). Also it is awesome! I had a bottle yesterday and was blown away! The best CL I’ve ever had by far, an awesome sour ale!